Skip to content

Thursday, February 29, 2024

Pediatric Leadership Development Program (PLDP) Annual Meeting

Thursday, February 29th 

Times listed in Central.

6:30am: Registration Opens
6:30-8:00am: Breakfast – The District – 3rd Floor

Windsor – 3rd Floor (All Sessions)
8:00-9:30am: 360 Evaluation Feedback Ken Slaw, PhD PLDP Consultant
9:45-9:55am Presidential Welcome –Joseph W. St. Geme, III, MD 
9:55-10:10am: Welcome and Overview of PLDP, Peer to Peer Calls and Mentoring – Catherine Manno, MD
10:15-11:00am: Key Challenges Chairs Face – Catherine Manno, MD
11:00-11:15am: BREAK
11:15-11:45am Recruiting and Retention – Ann Reed, MD
11:45am-1:00pm: Reflections on Being a Chair Lunch (In Room) – Stephen Daniels, MD, Catherine Manno, MD, Loretta Cordova De Ortega, MD, Michael Cabana, MD
1:00pm-2:15pm: Communication Across Departments – Michael Cabana, MD
2:15pm-2:30pm: BREAK
2:30-3:45pm: Final Project Presentations –

  • Issam El-Halabi, MD- University of Missouri
  • Angelo Milazzo, MD, MBA- Duke University School of Medicine
  • Carla M. Davis, MD – Washington University School of Medicine
  • David Hunstad, MD – Washington University School of Medicine
  • Rohit Kohli, MBBS, MSCI – Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

3:45-4:00pm: BREAK
4:00-5:30pm: Project Proposals – Windsor – 3rd Floor

  • Brenda Banwell, MD, FRCPC, FAAN – Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Christine Sethna, MD, EdM- Cohen Children’s Medical Center
  • Henry Chicaiza, MD – Connecticut Children
  • Indra Narang, SMedSci, MBBCH, MD – Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto
  • Joy Howell, MD, FAAP, FCCM – Weill Cornell Medicine
  • Nancy Tofil, MD, Med – University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Sanjay Jain, MD- John Hopkins Children’s Center
  • Tumaini Coker, MD, MBA- University of Washington School of Medicine

5:20-5:30pm: Wrap Up/Adjourn
6:15-9:00pm: Reception and Dinner with New Chairs – Jackson – 3rd FL

12th PLDP Cohort

Angelo Milazzo, Jr., MD, MBA

Carla M. David, MD

David Hunstad, MD

Issam El-Halabi, MD, FAAP

Rohit Kohli, MBBS, MS

13th PLDP Cohort

Brenda Banwell, MD, FRCPC, FAAN

Christine Sethna, MD, EdM

Henry Chicaiza, MD

Indra Narang, BMedSci, MBBCH, MD

Joy Howell, MD, FAAP, FCCM

Nancy Tofil, MD, MEd

Sanjay Jain, MD

Tumaini Coker, MD, MBA

Back To Top