Skip to content

The Association of Medical School Pediatric Department Chairs, Inc. (AMSPDC) was begun informally by Charles Janeway in 1960 at an APS-SPR meeting. The group adopted a constitution and bylaws in 1964 and was officially incorporated in 1967 with its purpose being to foster education and research in the field of child health and human development. The membership of AMSPDC consists of the chair or acting chair or academic administrative head of the department of pediatrics of each accredited medical school in the United States and Canada.

Click below to download the history presentation.

Click here to read the Journal of Pediatrics article on 50 years of AMSPDC

Click Here to download the presentation on AMSPDC’s History, Structure and Accomplishments

Back To Top