skip to Main Content

AMSPDC Officers and Board of Directors with Terms of Office

The Board of Directors meets twice yearly, once at the time of the annual meeting and once in early October. Should you have any issues or items you would like discussed or considered at either meeting, please communicate with the President or the Secretary-Treasurer.


Joseph W. St. Geme, III, MD (2023-2025)
Leonard & Madlyn Abramson Professor
& Chair of Peds in Pediatric Department Chair
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
34th & Civic Center Blvd., 9NW67
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 590-2766
Fax: (267) 426-0243

President Elect

Leslie Walker-Harding, MD (2023-2025)
Professor & Chair in Pediatrics
University of Washington School of Medicine
4800 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: (206) 987-2150
Fax: (717) 531-3999

Immediate Past President

Ann M. Reed, MD (2023-2025)
Samuel Katz Distinguished Professor and Chair
Physician in Chief Duke Children’s
Department of Pediatrics
Duke University School of Medicine
DUMC Box 3352
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 681-4080
Fax: (919) 681-2714


D. Wade Clapp, MD (2018-2024)
Richard L. Schreiner Professor and Chair
Department of Pediatrics
Indiana University School of Medicine
705 Riley Hospital Dr., Rm. 5900
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5225
Phone: (317) 944-7810
Fax: (317) 944-4471

Executive Director

Laura Degnon, CAE
Executive Director
6728 Old McLean Drive
McLean, VA 22101

Board Members

Michael Cabana, MD (2023-2026)
Chair of Pediatrics in Pediatrics, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
3411 Wayne Avenue, #745
Bronx, NY 10467
Phone: (718) 741-2499

Phyllis Dennery, MD (2021 – 2024)
Professor and Sylvia K. Hassenfeld Chair of Pediatrics
Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry
Brown University
Pediatrician in Chief,
Hasbro Children’s Hospital
593 Eddy Street, Room 125
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 444-5648
Fax: (401) 444-6378

Mary Leonard, MD (2022-2025)
Chairman of Pediatrics, Stanford University School of Medicine
Pediatric Nephrology Clinic
770 Welch Rd Ste 300
Palo Alto CA 94304
Phone: (650) 724-0353
Fax: (650) 498-6714

Marlene Miller, MD (2023-2025)
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
University Hospitals Rainbow Babies and Children’s Hospital
11100 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 844-3884
Fax: (216) 844-1479

Robert Vinci, MD (2021 – 2024)
Professor and Chair in Pediatric Department Chair
Boston University School of Medicine
771 Albany Street, Dowling Bldg South #3509
Boston, MA 02118
Phone: (617) 414-7424
Fax: (617) 414-3833

Ex Officio Canadian Representative

Meredith Irwin, MD
Paediatrician-in-Chief, Department of Paediatrics
Temerty Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1X8
Phone: (416) 813-6122

Back To Top